Get Program »

One page abstracts (A4) should be submitted until 25th December 2016 to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
The new deadline for abstract is: 10th January 2017

Your source file must be either in Microsoft Word ("doc" or "docx") or Adobe Acrobat ("PDF") format, saved with NO document security, with all figures embedded electronically. For the title, we recommend using bold Times or Times New Roman font in 14 point size and for the rest of the abstract Times New Roman font in 11 point size and a line spacing of 16 pts.

Get Abstract Template »

ICP2C2 will cover a variety of topics ranging from fundamental physics to applications of new two-dimensional crystals and crystal structures including:

  • Graphene
  • Boron nitride
  • Transition metal dichalcogenides (MoS2, WS2..)
  • Hybrid Perovskite
  • Photonic crystal



  • Prof. Alexey Kavokin (University of Southampton)


  • Prof. Guillaume Cassabois (Montpellier University)


  • Prof. Hai Son Nguyen (Ecole Centrale de Lyon)


  • Prof. Shigefusa F. Chichibu (Tohoku University)

  • Prof. Yasuhiko Arakawa (University of Tokyo)

  • Prof. Alexander Hoegele (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich)

  • Prof. Pawel Hawrylak (University of Ottawa)

  • Prof. Teo Hang Tong Edwin (Nanyang Technological University)

  • Prof. Igor V Bondarev (North Carolina Central University)

  • Dr. Christian Schneider (Würzburg's University)

  • Prof. Tatiana V. Shubina (Ioffe Institute)

  • Prof. Klaus Ensslin (ETH Zürich)

  • Prof. Sergei V. Novikov (University of Nottingham)

  • Prof. Marco Abbarchi (University of Aix-Marseille)

  • Prof. Xinqiang Wang (Peking University)

  • Prof. Xavier Marie (INSA- University of Toulouse)

  • Prof. Jochen Feldmann (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich)

  • Prof. Alberto Bramati (Université de Pierre Marie Curie, Paris, France)

  • Prof. Takashi Taniguchi (National Institute for Materials Science - Japan)

  • Dr. Dinh Phong Tran (University of Science and Technology of Hanoi)

  • Prof. Brian Gerardot (Heriot-Watt University)

  • Prof. Xiong Qihua (Nanyang Technological University)

  • Dr. Xavier Letarte (Institute des Nanotechnologies de Lyon)

  • Prof. Zhanghai Chen (Fudan University)

  • Prof. Timothy Liew (Nanyang Technological University)

  • Prof. Mikhail E. Portnoi (University of Exeter)

  • Prof. Daniel Wolverson (University of Bath)

  • Prof. Kai Chang (Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese Academy of Science)

  • Prof. Hongqi Xu (Peking University)

  • Prof. Marek Potemski (Laboratoire National des Champs Magnétiques Intenses - Grenoble)

  • Dr. Fabien Vialla (The Institute of Photonic Sciences - Spain)

  • Prof. Claude Weisbuch (University of California)

  • Prof. Sergey Tarasenko (Ioffe Institute St. Petersburg)

  • Prof. Alexey Toropov (Ioffe Institute St. Petersburg)

  • Prof. Cuong Dang (Nanyang TechnologicalUniversity)

  • Prof. Sun Handong (Nanyang Technological University)

  • Prof. Stella Kutrovskaya (Vladimir State University)

  • Dr. Pierre Gilliot (Institut de Physique et Chimie des Matériaux de Strasbourg)

  • Dr Kevin (Chung-Che) Huang (Optoeletronics Research Centre, University of Southampton)

  • Dr. Tomasz Jakubczyk (Institut NEEL, Grenoble - France)

  • Dr. Bernard Gil (Laboratoire Charles Coulomb, Université de Montpellier)

  • Prof. Emmanuelle Deleporte (Ecole Normale Supérieure de Cachan)

  • Prof. Sven Hoefling (Würzburg's University)


  • August 25, 2016 – Abstract submission opens
  • January 10, 2017 – Abstract submission deadline
  • February 20, 2017 – Notification of acceptance
  • February 25 , 2017 – Early registration deadline
  • March 31, 2017 – Deadline for post-deadline submissions
  • April 25, 2017 – Conference opening
  • April 30, 2017 – Conference closing

This website uses cookies to allow us to see how the site is used. The cookies cannot identify you. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by websites to help personalise your web experience. By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. However you can change your cookie settings at any time.